top of page
Social Creatures

Editor's Production Diary

The journey of this documentary edit was very much a case of trial and error for me, it was definitely an experience that taught me about editing

for documentary and how different it is to editing for narrative based films. There is a lot less structure and the editor certainly gets more

freedom in the creativity of the cut. I definitely enjoyed the process of editing Social Creatures, not only was it such an interesting project, it

taught me a lot about how much editing can change dependent on the film. I’m also very proud of our documentary and the message it sends

out, we spend too much time on social media and I think by honing in on the intergenerational perspectives, it really gives a rounded

perspective of the topic.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page